Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Tacoma Musical Playhouse


address  7116 Sixth Ave.
 Tacoma, WA  98406
phone (253) 565-6867
www.tmp.org/

Upcoming Events

Elephant & Piggie's "We are in a Play!"

Musical
TMP Family Theatre performs this musical experience this winter. On January 13, 14, 20, and 21 there will be 2:00 shows, and additional 11:00 shows on January 13 and 20. Gerald the Elephant is cautious and Piggie is…well, NOT. They are the best of friends. Which means they have LOTS of fun together… and sometimes do NOT! Join the theatrical fun as two of Mo Willems’ most delightfully amusing characters come to musical life on the stage in their Very First Play. There are bound to be lots of laughs! But will Gerald and Piggie teach each other something more important before the curtain falls?
Elephant & Piggie's "We Are In A Play";Musical;Family;TMP Family Theater;TMP
Event Info: (253) 565-6867
Price: Adult: $15/Senior (60+), Student, Military: $13/Child (12 & under): $12/Groups of 10+: $10
Event Website: tmp.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 1/21/18 at 11am and 2pm 

My Way: A Tribute to Frank Sinatra

Musical
Legendary Singer, Actor, and Producer Frank Sinatra was one of the best-selling musical artists of all time. Songs like “The Way You Look Tonight”, “Fly Me to the Moon”, and “Strangers in the Night” will still resonate with a crowd today. My Way: A Musical Tribute to Frank Sinatra is a tribute to the musical legend containing 56 songs, both iconic and lesser-known, that are sung by a spectacular cast of four men and four women in a jazz club setting.
Tacoma;Musical;playhouse;tacoma musical playhouse;frank sinatra;jazz;play;arts;entertainment
Event Info: (253) 565-6867
Ages: All Ages
Price: $22-$31
Event Website: https://tmp.org/index.php/cast-list-for-my-way-a-tribute-to-frank-sinatra/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 2/2/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 2/3/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 2/4/18 at 2pm 
 • Fri 2/9/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 2/10/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 2/11/18 at 2pm 
 • Fri 2/16/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 2/17/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 2/18/18 at 2pm 
 • Fri 2/23/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 2/24/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 2/25/18 at 2pm 

Polkadots: The Cool Kids Musical

Children's Theatre, Musical
Polkadots follows 8-year-old Lily Polkadot who just moved to the “Squares Only” small town of Rockaway. As the first Polkadot in an all Square school, Lily faces an almost impossible task of gaining acceptance from her peers. From daily bullying, to segregated drinking fountains, Lily’s quest seems hopeless until she meets Sky, a shy Square boy whose curiosity for her unique polkadot skin blooms into an unexpected pal-ship. Inspired by Civil Rights pioneers Ruby Bridges and The Little Rock Nine, Polkadots serves as a colorful history lesson for the world, reminding us that our differences make us awesome, not outcasts.
www.thechildrenstheatre.com/mainstage/polkadots-the-cool-kids-musical
Event Info: (253) 565-6867
Ages: Recommended for all ages
Price: $10 - $15
Event Website: tmp.org/index.php/8543-2/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 2/3/18 at 11am till 12pm, 2pm till 3pm 
 • Sun 2/4/18 at 2pm-3pm 
 • Sat 2/10/18 at 11am till 12pm, 2pm till 3pm 
 • Sun 2/11/18 at 2pm-3pm 

Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Musical

Musical
TMP Family Theater performs this heart-warming musical this March. Performances are at 11am and 2pm on Saturdays, and 2pm on Sundays, between March 10 and March 18. A trip to the laundromat takes a turn when "somebunny" is left behind in this musical that is full of adventure and gigantic dancing laundry.
Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Musical;Musical;Family;TMP Family Theater;TMP
Event Info: (253) 565-6867
Price: Adult: $15/Senior (60+), Student, Military: $13/Child (12 & Under): $12/Groups of 10+: $10
Event Website: tmp.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 3/10/18 at 11am and 2pm 
 • Sun 3/11/18 at 11am and 2pm 
 • Sat 3/17/18 at 11am and 2pm 
 • Sun 3/18/18 at 11am and 2pm 

Catch Me if You Can

Musical
Tacoma Musical Playhouse will show this exciting musical April 6 to the 29. Friday and Saturday shows are at 7:30, Sundays at 2, and Saturday matinees April 21 to the 28. Based on the hit film and the incredible true story, Catch Me If You Can is the high-flying musical comedy about chasing your dreams and not getting caught. Nominated for four Tony awards, including Best Musical, this delightfully entertaining show was created by a Tony Award-winning “dream team,” with a book by Terrence McNally (The Full Monty, Ragtime) and a swinging score by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman (Hairspray).
Catch Me If You Can;Musical;Tacoma Musical Playhouse;TMP;
Event Info: (253) 565-6867
Price: Adult: $31/Senior (60+), Student, Military: $29/Child (12 & under): $22/Groups of 10+: $27
Event Website: tmp.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 4/6/18 - Sat 4/7/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 4/8/18 at 2pm 
 • Fri 4/13/18 - Sat 4/14/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 4/15/18 at 2pm 
 • Fri 4/20/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 4/21/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 4/22/18 at 2pm 
 • Fri 4/27/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 4/28/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 4/29/18 at 2pm 

My Fair Lady

Musical
Tacoma Musical Playhouse performs this musical hit May 18 to June 10. Shows begin on Fridays and Saturdays at 7:30, and 2:00 matinees on Sundays. Between June 2 and 9, there will be additional Saturday matinees at 2:00. Lerner and Loewe transform George Bernard Shaw’s Pygmalion into this musical theatre classic. When aristocratic professor Henry Higgins takes in Cockney pupil Eliza Doolittle on a bet, he gets far more than he wagered. Featuring “I Could Have Danced All Night,” “On the Street Where You Live,” “The Rain In Spain.”
My Fair Lady;Tacoma Musical Playhouse;TMP;Musical;Theatre;Tacoma Theater;Tacoma Theatre;
Event Info: (253) 565-6867
Price: Adult: $31/Senior (60+), Student, Military: $29/Child (12 & Under): $22/Groups of 10+: $27
Event Website: tmp.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 5/18/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sat 5/19/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 5/20/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Fri 5/25/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sat 5/26/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 5/27/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Fri 6/1/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sat 6/2/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 6/3/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Fri 6/8/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sat 6/9/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 6/10/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 

Beauty and the Beast

Musical
Tacoma Musical Playhouse performs this classic July 6 to July 29. Performances at 7:30 Fridays and Saturdays, 2:00 on Saturdays and Sundays. Step into the enchanted world of Broadway’s modern classic, Disney’s Beauty and the Beast, an international sensation that has played to over 35 million people worldwide in 13 countries. Based on the Academy Award-winning animated feature, the stage version includes all of the wonderful songs written by Alan Menken and the late Howard Ashman, along with new songs by Mr. Menken and Tim Rice. The original Broadway production ran for over thirteen years and was nominated for nine Tony Awards, including Best Musical.
Beauty and the Beast;Tacoma Musical Playhouse;TMP;Musical;Musical Theatre;Musical Theater;
Event Info: (253) 565-6867
Price: Adult: $31/Senior (60+), Student, Military: $29/Child (12 & under): $22/Groups of 10+: $27
Event Website: tmp.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 7/6/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sat 7/7/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 7/8/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Fri 7/27/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sat 7/28/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 7/29/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm