Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Northwest Railway Museum


address  38625 S.E. King St.
 Snoqualmie, WA  98065
phone (425) 888-3030
hours Daily: 10 am-5 pm. Trains: Sat. & Sun. from April-October.
parking Lot; street
www.trainmuseum.org/

Upcoming Events

Opening of Train Season

Living History
It’s Not Just A Train Ride at the Northwest Railway Museum this train season. Beginning on Sunday, April 1st, visitors can explore more of the Museum’s collection as most* train excursions will include a stop at the Train Shed exhibit building in 2018. With a call of “All aboard!” Northwest Railway Museum visitors can step back in time and experience rail travel as it used to be aboard historic railway cars including a stop near the top of Snoqualmie Falls.
Train ride;historic train;museum train
Event Info: (425) 888-3030
Ages: All ages
Price: $10-$20
Event Website: www.TrainMuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 5/26/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 5/27/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 6/2/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 6/3/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 6/9/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 6/10/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 6/16/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 6/17/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 6/23/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 6/24/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 6/30/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 7/1/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 7/7/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 7/8/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 7/28/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 7/29/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 8/4/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 8/5/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 8/11/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 8/12/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 8/18/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 8/19/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 8/25/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 8/26/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 9/1/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 9/2/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 9/8/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 9/9/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 9/15/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 9/16/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 9/22/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 9/23/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 9/29/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 9/30/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 10/6/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 10/7/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 10/13/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 10/14/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 10/20/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 10/21/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 10/27/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 10/28/18 at 11am-4:25pm 

Memorial Day Train Rides

For the Family, Living History, Holiday
The Northwest Railway Museum pays tribute to America’s service men and women and their families this Memorial Day weekend. All trains include a stop at the Train Shed exhibit building, too! To commemorate the holiday, the museum will offer $5 roundtrip train fare Saturday May 26, Sunday May 27 and Monday May 28, to members of the military: active duty, guard, reserve, retired, and their dependent family members, with current military ID. The Museum offers scenic train excursions aboard its antique train, through the Cascade foothills of the Upper Snoqualmie Valley, including a ride to the top of Snoqualmie Falls.
Train ride;historic train;museum train
Event Info: (425) 888-3030
Ages: All ages
Price: $5-$20
Event Website: www.TrainMuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 5/26/18 - Mon 5/28/18 at 11am-4:25pm 

Fathers Ride Train Free

Children, Holiday, Living History, For the Family
The Northwest Railway Museum invites children to treat their dads to a special train excursion aboard the Snoqualmie Valley Railroad this Father’s Day weekend, June16-17. Fathers ride free when accompanied by a paying child – of any age! Enjoy views of the Cascade foothills, Snoqualmie Falls and the Snoqualmie Valley as you relax aboard the Northwest Railway Museum’s antique coaches. Bring the whole family!
Train ride;historic train;museum train
Event Info: (425) 888-3030
Ages: All ages
Price: $10-$20
Event Website: www.TrainMuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 6/16/18 - Sun 6/17/18 at 11am-4:25pm 

Day Out with Thomas: The Big Adventure Tour

Children, For the Family, Trip
Take a ride with Thomas, meet the railway controller Sir Topham Hatt, have fun in the Imagination Station, see authentic engines and enjoy tons of other activities in a city near you! Select events will also feature Thomas’s best friend, Percy. All Aboard!
• Kid Friendly
www.thomasandfriends.com
Event Website: https://www.ticketweb.com/event/day-out-with-thomas-tm-northwest-railway-museum-tickets/8089835?REFERRAL_ID=tmfeed
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 9am 
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 9:45am 
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 10:30am 
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 11:15am 
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 12pm 
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 12:45pm 
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 2:15pm 
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 3pm 
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 3:45pm 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 9am 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 9:45am 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 10:30am 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 11:15am 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 12pm 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 12:45pm 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 2:15pm 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 3pm 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 3:45pm 
 • Sat 7/14/18 at 4:30pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 9am 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 9:45am 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 10:30am 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 11:15am 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 12pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 12:45pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 2:15pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 3pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 3:45pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 4:30pm 
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 11:15am 
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 12pm 
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 12:45pm 
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 2:15pm 
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 3pm 
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 3:45pm 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 9am 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 9:45am 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 10:30am 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 11:15am 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 12pm 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 12:45pm 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 2:15pm 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 3pm 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 3:45pm 
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 4:30pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 9:45am 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 10:30am 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 11:15am 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 12pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 12:45pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 2:15pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 3pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 3:45pm 

Snoqualmie Railroad Days

Auto Show, Children, For the Family, Living History, Fair/Festival
The 80th Snoqualmie Railroad Days festival showcases Snoqualmie’s “Trains, Timber, Traditions” on August 17 -19, 2018. Join the fun with a train excursions to the top of Snoqualmie Falls during the Railroad Days festival. Railroad Days highlights the uniqueness of Snoqualmie’s past, present & future. Music, Arts, Wine & Beer Gardens get rolling at 5 pm on Friday, August 17. And there are lots of family fun activities on Saturday and Sunday!
Festival;car show;timbersports;parade;music
Event Info: (425) 888-3030
Ages: All ages
Price: Free - Some activities have fees
Event Website: www.railroaddays.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 8/17/18 at 5pm-9pm 
 • Sat 8/18/18 - Sun 8/19/18 at 10am-9pm 

Labor Day Weekend Train Rides

Children, For the Family, Holiday, Living History
The Northwest Railway Museum pays tribute to America’s workers this Labor Day with a special weekday train run of the Museum’s antique train on Monday, September 3rd (as well as all of Labor Day weekend.) This is in addition to the railroad’s usual weekend train schedule. The Northwest Railway Museum offers scenic train excursions through the Cascade foothills of the Upper Snoqualmie Valley, including a ride past the top of Snoqualmie Falls and a splendid view of the valley below. Train rides include a stop at the Train Shed Exhibit building, too.
Train ride;historic train;museum train;family fun
Event Info: (425) 888-3030
Ages: All ages
Price: $10-$20
Event Website: www.TrainMuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 9/1/18 - Mon 9/3/18 at 11am-4:25pm 

Grandparents Grand Excursion

Children, For the Family, Living History, Holiday
Celebrate grandma and grandpa on National Grandparent’s Day, September 9. It’s the perfect weekend to take the grands for a ride aboard the Northwest Railway Museum’s antique train. On both September 8 and 9, a grandparent rides free when accompanied by a paying grandchild – of any age. Listen to the stories and share the memories of your family members. Enjoy a day together and experience the scenic beauty of the Cascade foothills aboard the Snoqualmie Valley Railroad.
Train ride;historic train;museum train;family fun
Event Info: (425) 888-3030
Ages: All ages
Price: $10-$20
Event Website: www.TrainMuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 9/8/18 - Sun 9/9/18 at 11am-4:25pm 

Halloween Train

Children, For the Family, Living History
This Halloween season, hop aboard the Halloween Storytelling Train. On the weekends of Oct 20-21 and 27-28, you can take a special train excursion that includes a stop for cider pressing, hands-on activities for the kids, hot cider to ward off the chill, a visit to the Train Shed Exhibit building for Halloween train stories and enjoy the train ride view from the top of Snoqualmie Falls. Find out what train stories caused shivers up the spine in days gone past!
Train ride;historic train;museum train;family fun
Event Info: (425) 888-3030
Ages: All ages
Price: $10-$20
Event Website: www.TrainMuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 10/20/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 10/21/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sat 10/27/18 at 11am-4:25pm 
 • Sun 10/28/18 at 11am-4:25pm 

Santa Train

General, Holiday
Santa Train is the Museum's most popular seasonal program. A Northwest tradition since 1969, the event allows participants of all ages to travel by train for a visit with Santa Claus and to enjoy refreshments served from the Museum's railway kitchen car.
Santa Train;Train Ride;
Event Info: (425) 888-3030
Ages: All ages
Price: $27
Event Website: www.TrainMuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 11/24/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sun 11/25/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sat 12/1/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sun 12/2/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sat 12/8/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sun 12/9/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sat 12/15/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sun 12/16/18 at 9am-4pm 

Victorian Santa Train at the Northwest Railway Museum

For the Family, Holiday
Take a step back in time to the early days of train travel and trains. For one special day, the Northwest Railway Museum’s Santa Train will step back with a visit from Father Christmas and other Victorian “time traveling” friends. But don’t wait - Santa Train tickets sell out fast! Only on December 14, families can take a holiday train excursion aboard Santa Train to visit Father Christmas at the historic Snoqualmie Depot. Children and their families will enjoy music, fresh-baked cookies from coal-fired ovens, hot cocoa and fresh coffee, and a small gift for each child. Time traveling guests will share music and handheld toys with visiting tikes!
Santa train;holiday train;St Nick;Christmas train;Victorian;Edwardian
Event Info: (425) 888-3030
Ages: All ages
Price: $27
Event Website: www.TrainMuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 12/14/18 at 11am-4pm