Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Theater on the Square


address  915 Broadway
 Tacoma, WA  98402
phone (253) 591-5894
www.broadwaycenter.org/

Vanya & Sonia & Masha & Spike

Vanya & Sonia & Masha & Spike

Play, Comedy
A Chekhov-inspired family quibble about the relationships – and dysfunctions – among siblings. Vanya and Sonia have never left the confines of their childhood home in Bucks County, Pennsylvania, while their sister Masha has been gallivanting around the world as a successful actress. A surprise visit from Masha and her 20-something boy toy, Spike, throws the normally quiet household in utter upheaval. Inspired by the work of Anton Chekhov, Christopher Durang uses this play to comment on age, entitlement, and social media; all with the presence of overwhelming, ridiculous comedy. A poignant and raucous play that is pure joy from start to finish. Preview Night: Thursday, November 8 at 7:30 PM. Performances: Friday, November 9 at 7:30 PM; Saturday, November 10 at 7:30 PM; Friday, November 16 at 7:30 PM; Saturday, November 17 at 7:30 PM; Sunday, November 18 at 3:00 PM; Friday, November 23 at 7:30 PM; Saturday, November 24 at 3:00 PM; Saturday, November 24 at 7:30 PM; and Sunday, November 25 at 3:00 PM.
Chekhov;Theatre;Drama;Comedy;Tacoma;Durang
Event Info: (253) 591-5894
Price: Tickets: Preview Night: $12. Regular Performances:$19, $29, $42.
Event Website: broadwaycenter.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 11/23/18 at 7pm 
 • Sat 11/24/18 at 3pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 11/25/18 at 3pm