Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Kent Senior Activity Center

address  600 E. Smith St.
 Kent, WA  98030
phone (253) 856-5150

Alzheimer's Association Caregiver Support Group in Kent

Alzheimer's Association Caregiver Support Group in Kent

Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Caring for someone with memory loss? Do you need information and support? Alzheimer’s Association family caregiver support groups provide a consistent and caring place for people to learn, share and gain emotional support from others who are also on a unique journey of providing care to a person with memory loss. Meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of the month, from 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm, at Kent Senior Center, 600 E. Smith St., Kent WA 98030. For information call Michael Bower at (206) 569-7287. About the Alzheimer’s Association The Alzheimer's Association is the world’s leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer’s care, support and research. Our mission is to eliminate Alzheimer’s disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health. Our vision is a world without Alzheimer’s. For more information, visit # # #
Alzheimer's;dementia;caregiver;support group
Event Info: (206) 569-7287
Price: Free
Improve this listing


 • Wed 4/4/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Wed 5/2/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Wed 6/6/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Wed 7/4/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Wed 8/1/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Wed 9/5/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Wed 10/3/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Wed 11/7/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Wed 12/5/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Wed 1/2/19 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Wed 2/6/19 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Wed 3/6/19 at 6:30pm-8pm