Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Dance Theatre Northwest


address  2811 Bridgeport Way West
 University Place, WA  98466
phone (253) 778-6534
www.dtnw.org

Upcoming Events

Dance Theatre Northwest ~ Musical Theatre Intensive Camp

Summer Camp
Musical Theatre Intensive Camp (NEW)This fun energetic, intensive theater and dance camp is designed to encourage and support young theater enthusiast. Campers will work daily with professional artists, program administrators, and guest artists receiving priceless insight into the craft of theater and dance. Campers will develop skills they will use throughout their lives through training that will improve their stage presence, acting, drama, dance techniques, movement concepts, choreography, voice, music and audition. Preparation will also including basic skin care, make-up and nutrition. Dance Theatre Northwest has received multiple awards for its community outreach programs and artistic excellence. Fee includes camp registration for both weeks, all supplies and equipment, jazz pants, and final production on August 10 at Chambers Creek Regional Park at 1:30pm for families. Day/Dates: July 30-Augst 3 & August 6-10 (2 week camp) Instructors: Melanie Kirk-Stauffer, artistic director, former professional dancer and TV fitness expert, Richard Pilion, Katherine Neumann, Guest Artists and Staff Ages 9-14 Location: Dance Theatre Northwest Studio & CCRP Time: 9:00 AM-4:00 PM www.DTNW.org for more info
Event Info: (253) 778-6534
Ages: 9 - 14
Price: $495.00
Event Website: www.DTNW.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 7/30/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 7/31/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 8/1/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 8/2/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 8/3/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Mon 8/6/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 8/7/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 8/8/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 8/9/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 8/10/18 at 9am-4pm