Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Asia Pacific Cultural Center


address  4851 South Tacoma Way
 Tacoma, WA  98408
phone (253) 383-3900
www.asiapacificculturalcenter.org

Upcoming Events

Alzheimer's Association Caregiver Support Group in Tacoma

Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Caring for someone with memory loss? Do you need information and support? Alzheimer’s Association family caregiver support groups provide a consistent and caring place for people to learn, share and gain emotional support from others who are also on a unique journey of providing care to a person with memory loss. Meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of the month, at 10 am to 12 pm and at 1 pm to 3 pm, at the Asia Pacific Cultural Center, 4851 S. Tacoma Way, Tacoma, WA 98409. For information call Jacquelyn Whalen at (253) 922-3221.
Alzheimers;support group;memory loss
Event Info: (253) 922-3221
Price: Free
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 10/3/18 at 10am till 12pm, 1pm till 3pm 
 • Wed 11/7/18 at 10am till 12pm, 1pm till 3pm 
 • Wed 12/5/18 at 10am till 12pm, 1pm till 3pm 
 • Wed 1/2/19 at 10am till 12pm, 1pm till 3pm 
 • Wed 2/6/19 at 10am till 12pm, 1pm till 3pm 
 • Wed 3/6/19 at 10am till 12pm, 1pm till 3pm 
 • Wed 4/3/19 at 10am till 12pm, 1pm till 3pm 
 • Wed 5/1/19 at 10am till 12pm, 1pm till 3pm 
 • Wed 6/5/19 at 10am till 12pm, 1pm till 3pm 
 • Wed 7/3/19 at 10am till 12pm, 1pm till 3pm 

Line Dance Classes

Line Dancing
Line Dance Classes for fun and exercise. Come and learn easy routines to all styles of music.
Line Dance
Event Info: (253) 381-5162
Ages: All ages welcome
Price: $45 for 7 weeks of 2-hour classes
Event Website: funtimelinedancing.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 9/25/18 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Tue 10/2/18 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Tue 10/9/18 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Tue 10/16/18 at 6pm-8pm 

Play to Learn

Children
Thematic curriculum invites individual play, group activities, songs and group circle time for children and adults to enjoy together. For ages 0-6 and the adults who care for them.
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.playtacoma.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 9/28/18 at 10am-11:30pm 
 • Fri 10/5/18 at 10am-11:30pm 
 • Fri 10/12/18 at 10am-11:30pm 
 • Fri 10/19/18 at 10am-11:30pm 
 • Fri 10/26/18 at 10am-11:30pm 
 • Fri 11/2/18 at 10am-11:30pm 
 • Fri 11/9/18 at 10am-11:30pm 
 • Fri 11/16/18 at 10am-11:30pm 
 • Fri 11/23/18 at 10am-11:30pm 
 • Fri 11/30/18 at 10am-11:30pm 
 • Fri 12/7/18 at 10am-11:30pm 
 • Fri 12/14/18 at 10am-11:30pm