Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Tushita Kadampa Buddhist Center


address  211 Legion Way Southwest
 Olympia, WA  98501
phone (360) 754-7787
www.meditateinolympia.org

Lunchtime Meditation

Lunchtime Meditation

Religious, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Change your mind, change your day.Through meditation we learn to reduce stress and improve our mindfulness and concentration. This in turn makes us more relaxed, flexible and effective. In these classes we will emphasize creating happiness for ourself by developing a peaceful mind. Experience for yourself the effect a peaceful mind has on your day! Our Monday Lunchtime Meditation series is focused on meditations that make our life more peaceful, harmonious, and balanced. This class is a great way to get ready for the week. The current topic of our Wednesday Lunchtime Meditation series is Solutions for our Daily Life. You can learn how to solve your problems and keep a happy mind. This is a perfect way to get a boost in the middle of the week and the middle of the day. The current topic of our Friday Lunchtime Meditation series is Meditate, Unwind, and Let go. You can learn how to be relaxed and keep a happy mind. This is a perfect way to get a boost at the end of the week.
buddhism;inner peace;meditation
Event Info: (360) 754-7787
Ages: all
Price: $8
Event Website: https://meditateinolympia.org/lunchtime-meditation/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 11/20/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 11/22/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 11/24/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 11/27/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 11/29/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 12/1/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 12/4/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 12/6/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 12/8/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 12/11/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 12/13/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 12/15/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 12/18/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 12/20/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 12/22/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Mon 12/25/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Wed 12/27/17 at 12pm-1pm 
 • Fri 12/29/17 at 12pm-1pm