Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Dance Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Dance: World Dance, Class/Workshop
Argentine Tango Absolute Beginners Class
Join this group for an Absolute Beginner Level Class. The studio was built with the sole purpose of teaching only authentic social Argentine Tango. You will learn the basic elements for this wonderful dance by a certified professional instructors. Dancers ...
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Wed 6/28/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Sun 7/2/17 at 12pm-1pm
Tue 7/4/17 at 7:30pm
Wed 7/5/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Sun 7/9/17 at 12pm-1pm
Dance: Class/Workshop, Dance Club
Argentine Tango Lessons
Learn to dance Tango in the style of Argentina, where tango was created. Learn the art of connection and moving with another person in this incredible and versatile dance. Beginning class at 7 pm, intermediate at 8 pm with 2 hours of classes and practice f...
Cultura Event Center
Tacoma, WA

Wed 6/28/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Wed 7/5/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Wed 7/12/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Wed 7/19/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Wed 7/26/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Dance: Classical Dance, Extreme Sports, World Dance
Scottish Highland Dance Lessons
Scottish highland dance lesson in the Celtic tradition. Highland dancing is a great way to learn coordination, proper care of the body through warm ups, beginning movements for the Sword Dance, and more about Scottish culture. Dance lessons are taught by A...
Woman's Club of Olympia
Olympia, WA

Wed 6/28/17 at 5:15pm-6:15pm
Dance: World Dance, Dance/House
Argentine Tango milonga and Vals class
Come join us to learn the rhythmic portion of Argentine Tango. We will be alternation these two classes every eight weeks
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Thu 6/29/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 7/6/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 7/13/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 7/20/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 7/27/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Dance: Country
First Saturday Dance 7-10PM
Lessons at 6pm. Music by Country 4 and More. South Union Grange Hall 10030 Tilley Road S. Olympia
South Union Grange
Olympia, WA

Sat 7/1/17 at 7pm-10pm
Sat 8/5/17 at 7pm-10pm
Sat 9/2/17 at 7pm-10pm
Dance: Alternative, World Dance, Dance/House
Argentine Tango Intermediate level class
This event is for those who have completed the basic level of Argentine Tango.
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 7/2/17 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 7/9/17 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 7/23/17 at 2pm-3pm
Sun 7/30/17 at 2pm-3pm
Dance: World Dance, Class/Workshop
Argentine Tango Practica
Argentine Tango Practica is a tango experience that is between a lesson and a milonga in order to practice the skills you already have and to ask questions and receive advice. All skill levels are welcome.
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 7/2/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
Sun 8/6/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
Sun 9/3/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
Dance: Urban/Hip Hop
Summer Dance Parties with DJ Fir$yLady
It's finally Summer and that means DANCING! Come down 9pm to midnight and shake your booty to the sounds of Olympia' Best DJ, DJ Fir$tLady at our Summer Dance Parties Playing all the old school hits, You won't want to leave ...
Brotherhood Lounge
Olympia, WA

Thu 7/6/17 at 9pm-12am
Thu 8/3/17 at 9pm-12am
Dance: Latin/Salsa, Ballroom, World Dance
Argentine Tango Dance/Milonga
Come join us for an evening of dancing both traditional and contemporary Argentine Tango music and social dancing.
Backstreet Tango
Tacoma, WA

Sun 7/16/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
Sun 8/20/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
Sun 9/17/17 at 3pm-5:30pm
Dance: World Dance, Latin/Salsa
Argentine Tango Dance/Milonga
Come join us in listening and dancing to both traditional and contemporary Argentine Tango music
Wry Toast Toastmasters Club at Lakewood Elks Lodge
Lakewood, WA

Sat 7/29/17 at 4:15pm-7:15pm
Sat 8/26/17 at 4:15pm-7:15pm
Dance: Classical Dance, Ballet, Performance
Summer Gala
The new official opening of Olympic Ballet Theatre's performance season! This event is a celebration of ballet that will consist of multiple performance excerpts, including the energizing, Nyman (choreographed by Oleg Gorboulev), the playful Pas de deux fr...
Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts
Edmonds, WA

Sat 7/29/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Dance: Urban/Hip Hop
Funky Congregation: 90's Edition
A dance party in the name of love and understanding. Jams by: Chocolate Chuck http://soundcloud.com/chocolatechuck Reverend Dollars & https://soundcloud.com/reverenddollars DJ Sassyblack https://www.mixcloud.com/SassyBlack/ Special Pe...
Northwest African American Museum
Seattle, WA

Fri 8/4/17 at 8pm-12am
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: