Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Dance Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Dance: Line Dancing
Line Dance Class For Beginners
Weekly Line Dance Class for Beginners. Come and learn easy steps danced to a wide variety of music. Lots of fun, and great exercise for both body and mind.
Asia Pacific Cultural Center
Tacoma, WA

Sun 1/20/19 - Tue 6/11/19 at 6pm-8pm
Dance: Modern
Whim W'Him's 3x3
Acclaimed choreographers from coast to coast are featured on this split bill that promises to captivate. 2015 Guggenheim Fellow Zoe Scofield and New York-based Yin Yue will make their Whim W'Him debut and share the program with Olivier Wevers. Fostering th...
Cornish Playhouse
Seattle, WA

Sun 1/20/19 - Sat 1/26/19 at 8pm-10pm
Dance: Classical Dance
Dance Theatre Northwest – Regional Performing Company Members & Guest Artists Auditions
January 19 - February 16, 2019 (by appointment) for Dance Theatre Northwest Regional Performing Company Members & Guest Artists – (Teens/Adults ages 16-35). The audition requires advanced completion of a performing company member application and consist...
Dance Theatre Northwest
University Place, WA

Sun 1/20/19 - Sat 2/16/19
Dance: Country/Folk
Beginner Square Dancing Lessons
Lessons start Tuesday September 11, 2018 at Collins Grange in Tacoma Washington. Families welcome. No experience necessary. Wear comfy clothes and shoes. All youth under 18 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian. Cost is $4 for youth and $5 for adult...
Collins Grange
Tacoma, WA

Tue 1/22/19 at 6:30pm-8pm
Tue 1/29/19 at 6:30pm-8pm
Tue 2/5/19 at 6:30pm-8pm
Tue 2/12/19 at 6:30pm-8pm
Dance: Modern
Belly Dance Class
Belly Dance offers something for everyone. This low impact exercise offers body awareness, movement, and rhythm. The class is a lot of fun and is friendly to all ages and body types. Drop-ins are always welcome.
Puyallup Activity Center
Puyallup, WA

Wed 1/23/19 at 9:30am-11am
Wed 1/30/19 at 9:30am-11am
Wed 2/6/19 at 9:30am-11am
Wed 2/13/19 at 9:30am-11am
Wed 2/20/19 at 9:30am-11am
Dance: Tap/Jazz
Contra Dancing
Come alone or bring a friend and enjoy contra dancing with the friendliest dancers in Olympia! All dances taught. Easy to learn. Hard not to enjoy!
South Bay Grange
Olympia, WA

Sat 1/26/19 at 7pm-10:30pm
Sat 2/2/19 at 7pm-10:30pm
Sat 2/9/19 at 7pm-10:30pm
Sat 2/23/19 at 7pm-10:30pm
Sat 3/2/19 at 7pm-10:30pm
Dance: Classical Dance
Dance Theatre Northwest – Jr. Dance Ensemble Auditions
Experienced dancers with classical training are needed for upcoming performances of Arts Are Education, Art Inspires Art, and other Community Arts Performances. Positions are open for Company members, Jr Dance Ensemble Members and Guest Performers. Janua...
Dance Theatre Northwest
University Place, WA

Sat 1/26/19 at 8:50am-10:30am
Dance: Experimental, World Dance
Horrific: A Night of Horror Themed Belly Dance
Tacoma Dance Studios is thrilled to present the beloved Tacoma show Horrific: A Night of Horror Themed Belly Dance for its 4th year. A campy, spooky, and bloody show with a fierce cult following, Horrific combines the art of belly dance, storytelling, and ...
Temple Theatre
Tacoma, WA

Sat 1/26/19 at 8pm-10pm
Dance: Urban/Hip Hop
Zumba Dance Class
The Puyallup Activity Center has been waiting a long time to bring back a Zumba class and now we have the perfect instructor. Angela Scott has taught Zumba at Curves for years. She is such a joy to be around with her magnetic personality and her laugh is...
Puyallup Activity Center
Puyallup, WA

Tue 2/5/19 at 2pm-3pm
Tue 2/12/19 at 2pm-3pm
Tue 2/19/19 at 2pm-3pm
Tue 2/26/19 at 2pm-3pm
Tue 3/5/19 at 2pm-3pm
Dance: Classical Dance
Dance Theatre Northwest: Art Inspires Art
Art inspired dance performance performed by Dance Theatre Northwest. Ballet, Jazz, Musical Theatre, and Tap choreography inspired by glass exhibits.
Museum of Glass
Tacoma, WA

Sat 4/13/19 at 1pm-3:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: