Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Orting Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Gaming, Community Event
Game Day
Drop by and play your favorite board game or learn a new one. All ages welcome; under 6 with an adult.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Sat 1/25/20 at 11am-5pm
Special Event: Children, Family/Child (Books)
Toddler Story Time
Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Wed 1/29/20 at 10am
Wed 2/5/20 at 10am
Wed 2/12/20 at 10am
Wed 2/19/20 at 10am
Wed 2/26/20 at 10am
Special Event: Children, Family/Child (Books)
Family Story Time
Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Thu 1/30/20 at 10am
Thu 2/6/20 at 10am
Thu 2/13/20 at 10am
Thu 2/20/20 at 10am
Thu 2/27/20 at 10am
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Business
WorkSource Workshop: Effective Applications and Resumes
Get tips for creating effective applications, resumes and cover letters while learning how to navigate those sometimes sticky situations in the application process. Registration required at piercecountylibrary.org/calendar.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Thu 2/13/20 at 2pm-4pm
Special Event: Children, Holiday, Children's Arts/Crafts
Make a Light-Up Valentine's Day Card
Make a light-up card for someone special in your life! Copper tape, batteries and LED lights allow you to turn a fully functional electrical circuit into a lighted greeting card.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Fri 2/14/20 at 3pm-4pm
Special Event: Seminar, Animals
Backyard Bird Habitats
Experts from Wild Birds Unlimited explain how to attract the birds you want. Learn how to build stimulating environments and get back to nature. Bring your bird questions!
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Sat 2/15/20 at 11am-12:30pm
Special Event: Meeting
Orting Book Club
Join us to discuss “Girl Waits with Gun” by Amy Stewart.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Tue 2/18/20 at 6:30pm-8pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Gardening
Terrarium Gardens
Let’s build a terrarium! Create a tabletop garden with tropical plants, critters and creatures. Ages 7 and up accompanied by a grown-up. Registration required at piercecountylibrary.org/calendar.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Fri 2/28/20 at 3pm-4pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: