Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Orting Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Children, Family/Child (Books)
Toddler Story Time
Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Wed 3/20/19 at 10am
Wed 3/27/19 at 10am
Wed 4/3/19 at 10am
Wed 4/10/19 at 10am
Wed 4/17/19 at 10am
Special Event: Children, Family/Child (Books)
Family Story Time
Stories, art activities, rhymes, singing and fingerplays for children and caregivers.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Thu 3/21/19 at 10am
Thu 3/28/19 at 10am
Thu 4/4/19 at 10am
Thu 4/11/19 at 10am
Thu 4/18/19 at 10am
Special Event: Meeting
Orting Book Club
We’ll discuss “Eleanor & Park” by Rainbow Rowell.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Thu 3/21/19 at 7pm-8pm
Special Event: Children, Education, History/Science
Full STEAM Ahead: Spring
Learn about the season of spring through science, technology, engineering, art and math activities. All ages; under 6 with an adult.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Fri 3/22/19 at 2:30pm-3:30pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Computers/Technology, Seniors
Tech Help for Seniors
Sign up at the Orting Senior Center front desk in Room 10 or call 360-893-5827 to reserve your time slot.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Wed 4/3/19 at 1pm-3pm
Special Event: Animals, Community Event, For the Family
Birds of Prey: The Falconer
Join falconer John Prucich for an up-close learning adventure featuring live birds of prey. Discover how raptors live and how we can help them thrive in the wild.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Fri 4/12/19 at 2:30pm-4pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Computers/Technology
Tech Help
Sign up at the Orting Library Help Desk or call 253-548-3312 to reserve your time slot.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Fri 4/12/19 at 11am-1pm
Special Event: Meeting
Orting Book Club
We’ll discuss “Pride and Prejudice” by Jane Austen.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Thu 4/18/19 at 7pm-8pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Business
WorkSource Workshop: Job Hunting for Mature Workers
Concerned that age is impacting your job search? Address issues such as over-qualification or career changes. Registration required at piercecountylibrary.org/calendar.
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Thu 4/25/19 at 2pm-4:15pm
Special Event: Community Event, For the Family
Passport to the World
Travel the world library style! In celebration of Dia de los Niños/Dia de los Libros (Children’s Day/Book Day), learn about different countries and cultures through books and activities. Get a passport stamped as you travel and enter it into a prize drawi...
Orting Library
Orting, WA

Fri 4/26/19 at 2:30pm-3:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: