Around Tacoma Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


EVENT INFORMATION FORM
Tacoma Art Museum


address  1701 Pacific Ave.
 Tacoma, WA  98402
phone (253) 272-4258
parking Several lots
general adm $15; $13 Student/Military/Senior; $40 Family (2 adults + 4 children under 18); free for Members/Children (5 & under). Free 3rd Thu. 5-8 pm
www.tacomaartmuseum.org/

Submit correction below   

The Dynamic American West: Highlights from the Haub Family Collection

Art Show, Drawings/Works on Paper, Gallery, Museum, Painting, Prints
Drawing from Tacoma Art Museum’s Haub Family Collection, this exhibition will look at the dynamic forces—both people and land—that shaped the American West. From the rowdy cowboys and unruly outlaws to the arid deserts and jagged peaks, the American West is rife with legends of its wild side. The artists in this exhibition showcase active scenes of people living extraordinary lives alongside images of rugged and romanticized terrain of the vibrant West. Learn more at www.tacomaartmuseum.org
art;old west;western art;American west;west;western;cowboy;prairie;frontier;landscapes
Price: $15 Adults. $13 Students and Seniors (65 +). $40 Family (2 adults and up to 4 children under 18). Free TAM Members, Military, and Children (age 5 and under). Free every Third Thursday (5-8 pm).


Schedule
 • Tue 1/16/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/17/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 1/18/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 1/19/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 1/20/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/21/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 1/23/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/24/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 1/25/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 1/26/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 1/27/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/28/18 at 10am-5pm 

Additional Information and Corrections


Your Email


Your Phone Number


Select an image file to upload